100 Club

Wootton Courtenay Village Hall 100 Club

The Wootton Courtenay Village Hall 100 Club is a simple raffle club, limited to 100 members, which is designed to offer 50% of its income to members as prizes and 50% to the village hall to support running costs.  Members of  the club will have a chance to win three monthly prizes of £30.00, £20.00 and £12.50.  This means that for an annual subscription of £15.00, each of the 100 members will have 36 chances of winning a prize and the Village Hall will gain £750 per annum to help with running expenses.

The draw takes place once a month, starting at the end of January, and cash prizes will be delivered to the winners’ homes. The January draw may be delayed until all subscriptions have been collected.  Full information and an application form for 2021 has been sent to all villagers.   The form and remittance should be returned to the promoters via the village shop. Further information and spare forms may be obtained from the promoters.

The 100 Club complies with the relevant Lotteries Act and the 100 Club books are inspected annually. Accounts are available for inspection at the Village Hall Annual General Meeting or at any agreed time.

A list of winners will appear regularly on this site and will also be published in the Dunkery Tidings.

Joint Promoters
Nicola Parnell  841253  and Lesley Roake 841708.

Winners 2019

January – 1st Prize – Robert Bilson – 2nd Prize – Jane Barbieri – 3rd Prize – Nigel and Heidrun Humphries

February – 1st Prize – Jean and Dennis Gay – 2nd Prize – Diana and Antony Rusher – 3rd Prize – Phil Roach

March – 1st Prize – Janet and Mark Taylor – 2nd Prize – John and Rosanne Bell – 3rd Prize – Robin Grant

April – 1st Prize – Margaret and John Lovatt – 2nd Prize -Mary and Pete Noble – 3rd Prize – John and Rosanne Bell

May – 1st Prize – Judy Jones – 2nd Prize -Nigel and Heidrum Humphries – 3rd Prize – Brian and Trish Matthews

June – 1st Prize – Sue and Paul Aitken – 2nd Prize – Tony Andrews – 3rd Prize – Woody and Christian Busby

July -1st Prize – Stephen and Carol Johns – 2nd Prize – Mary and Peter Noble – 3rd Prize – Sara and Mike Maskell

August – 1st Prize – Bob Shire – 2nd Prize – George and Joan Burnell – 3rd  Prize -Martin and Carrie Ball

September – 1st Prize – Ros and Philip Griffin – 2nd Prize- Stan and Joan Marriott – 3rd Prize- Hilary and Roger Carrick

October – 1st Prize – Mary Hawksford – 2nd  Prize- Geoffrey Slater – 3rd Prize  – John and Rosanne Bell

November – 1st Prize – Valerie and Peter Clapham – 2nd Prize – Ro and Patrick Hoyte – 3rd Prize – Philip Roach

December – 1st Prize – Margaret and John Lovatt – 2nd Prize – Philip Douglas – 3rd Prize – Pip Poynter

Winners 2020

January 20201st Prize – Bob Shire – 2nd Prize – Joan Marriott – 3rd Prize – Martin Ball

February 20201st Prize – Mary Hawksford – 2nd Prize – Eddie Bishop – 3rd Prize – Phil Roach

March 20201st Prize – Phyl Challis – 2nd Prize – Sheila Colton – 3rd Prize – Hilary Carrick

April 20201st Prize – Geoffrey Slater – 2nd Prize – Philip Douglas – 3rd Prize – John Bell

May 20201st Prize – Christian Busby – 2nd Prize – Tony Andrews – 3rd Prize – Mike O’Keefe

June 20201st Prize – Joan Burnell – 2nd Prize – Margaret Izaby-White – 3rd Prize – Robert Billson

July 20201st Prize – Mr and Mrs B H Turner – 2nd Prize – Alyson Govier – 3rd Prize – Stephen Johns

August 20201st Prize – Mike Izaby-White – 2nd Prize – Mike O’Keefe – 3rd Prize – Jackie Fry

September 20201st Prize – Regifted to WCVH – 2nd Prize – James Wilmoth – 3rd Prize – Mrs M D Giles

October 20201st Prize – Woody Busby – 2nd Prize – Janet Taylor – 3rd Prize – Derek Smith

November 20201st Prize – Pete Noble – 2nd Prize – Shelley Cartman – 3rd Prize – Margaret O’Hara

December 2020 1st Prize – Gil Nurse – 2nd Prize – Rob & Liz Reed – 3rd Prize – Bill Hogg