Rota

Because of the increasing use and popularity of our village hall, the Village Hall committee has arranged for a professional cleaner to clean the hall floors once a week for an hour.  Monika Gonet cleans the hall, kitchen and toilet floors.  However, the people on the cleaning rota are still needed to keep an eye on the general cleanliness of the kitchen, loos, and other aspects of the hall.  Although the organisations that use the hall mostly leave it clean and tidy, there is an overall need to make sure that the hall is in order for those that subsequently use it.  This means that, after use, the main hall, meeting room, kitchen and loos should be checked for cleanliness and the waste bins emptied into the dustbin near the oil tank beside the hall.  Any items for recycling should be put outside in the appropriate box.

Many thanks to the generous people listed below who have agreed to be on the cleaning rota, especially those who are not on the village hall committee.  The key to the hall is available from the villagers’ stores.  Please contact Amanda Elliott if you have any queries (panda.elliott@gmail.com or 07973 754719).  Please feel free to swap your dates with other volunteers if needs be.  With very many thanks for your continued help.

RECYCLING DUTIES 2020

  • Rubbish and recycling bins to be put by gate on a Sunday evening
  • Check in hall kitchen for any rubbish or recycling
  • Replace bins by the oil tank on a Monday
  • Check that bin area is clean and tidy

Click here to see the rota for recycling: Recycling Rota 2020  
Duties are for weekends only, during one calendar month.   If you are unable to do it on one of the Sundays, please arrange for cover.  If there are any problems please contact Sally on 841728.

HALL CLEANING ROTA 2020

Saturday, 11th January – Friday, 24th January:  Sally and Tony Farmer
Saturday, 25th January – Friday, 7th February:  Joe and Lesley Roake
Saturday, 8th February – Friday, 21st February:  Sue and Paul Aitken
Saturday, 22nd February – Friday, 6th March:  Mike and Sara Maskall
Saturday, 7th March – Friday, 20th March:  David and Mavis Lowman
Saturday, 21st March – Friday, 3rd April:  Peter and Valerie Clapham
Saturday, 4th April – Friday, 17th April:  Claire Lynch and Rosemary Hoyte
Saturday, 18th April – Friday, 1st May:  Dee Binnie and Hilary Carrick
Saturday, 2nd May – Friday, 15th May:  Brian and Trish Matthews
Saturday, 16th May – Friday, 29th May:  Pip Poynter
Saturday, 30th May – Friday, 12th June:  Margaret Smith and Mary Noble
Saturday, 13th June – Friday, 26th June:  Barbara and Mike O’Keefe
Saturday, 27th June – Friday, 10th July:  Mike and Sara Maskall
Saturday, 11th July – Friday, 24th July:  Amanda Elliott
Saturday, 25th July – Friday, 7th August:  Sally and Tony Farmer
Saturday, 8th August – Friday, 21st August:  Claire Lynch and Rosemary Hoyte
Saturday, 22nd August – Friday, 4th September:  Joe and Lesley Roake
Saturday, 5th September – Friday, 18th September: Sue and Paul Aitken
Saturday, 19th September – Friday, 2nd October:  David and Mavis Lowman
Saturday, 3rd October – Friday, 16th October:  Margaret Smith and Mary Noble
Saturday, 17th October – Friday, 30th October:  Barbara and Mike O’Keefe
Saturday, 31st October – Friday, 13th November:  Peter and Valerie Clapham
Saturday, 14th November – Friday, 27th November:  Dee Binnie and Hilary Carrick Saturday, 28th November – Friday, 11th December:  Pip Poynter
Saturday, 12th December – Friday, 25th December:  Brian and Trish Matthews
Saturday, 26th December – Friday, 8th January 2021:  Mike and Sara Maskall

Recycling to be placed at the gate on Sunday evenings

Read more