The Village Shop

Dear Villagers,

You will be aware that Andy is planning to leave the Villagers’ Stores so that he can develop his other business interests. We thank him for his hard work and excellent initiatives.

The Directors of Wootton Courtenay Villagers’ Stores Ltd, the company which owns the shop and flat freehold on behalf of the village, would like to reassure villagers that our primary concern is maintaining a thriving shop and post office in the village for the present and long term future. This is the sole aim of our company.

Your directors are an experienced team of villagers who give up their free time to administer the company on your behalf and want only the best for the village. Two of the directors helped to set up the company and have successfully served on the Board of Directors for over 30 years.

We have tried to negotiate and are determined to find a way forward which ensures that our shop continues to thrive in what are increasingly difficult economic times.

We will keep you informed of progress.

The Directors of Wootton Courtenay Villagers’ Stores Ltd.

Eddie Bishop, Chairman
Paddy Parnell, Vice Chairman
Ruth Walker, Company Secretary
Stan Moore, Director
Lesley Roake, Director
Peter Clapham, Director